Got my helmet!!

This morning was the usual – pack lunch, make breakfast, walk Robert to school.  Then I brought Ryan to his friend R’s shop (he fixes motorcycles and sells stuff, too).  Ryan is helping R at the Bike Rodeo in Benson this weekend, so he had to be at the shop to get the truck loaded and everything.  Ryan even got to ride a bike that R is trying to sell.  Then I went home for a little bit of computer time before heading to work.  After formation, I headed to the practice room.  I got interrupted for a bit as we (BQ) had to fix up the conference room a bit – put the new table together and get rid of the old table.  That only took about 15 minutes and then it was back to my practice room for the rest of the morning.  I took out the trash and vacuumed in First Sergeant’s office and the Ops offices and then headed home for the afternoon.  I love our half-day Fridays!!  On my way home, I stopped at one of the bike shops in town to pick up my helmet.  They had called to say that it was in – they had to order it as they don’t sell too many XXS helmets.  Yes, it’s that small.  LOL!  Once home, I got changed out of uniform, helped Ryan get some things that he and R needed – he rode home – only about 1/2 hour to Benson, so not too bad of a ride.  Then I stitched for a while before getting Robert from school.  We went to McDonald’s for supper and then home to walk and get the mail.  A lady from Freecycle came and got some boxes and packing paper, and she and her husband might be coming back tomorrow to get the rest of what wouldn’t fit in their van tonight.  Robert had some ice cream for dessert and then he read his books and got ready for bed.  Once he was all tucked in, I stitched some more, but on a different project than earlier.

Today’s high:  88 (one away from tying the record high)
Current:  72

Leave a Reply

