Another relaxing day

I slept in a little bit this morning, but was up about 7:30 or so.  Ryan was already gone when I got up – the American Legion Riders were cooking breakfast at the Legion this morning and he went to help.  Robert and I got our running shoes on and we headed out the door.  I brought him to Miss F’s and then I headed out.  I was scheduled for 11 miles today, but since I haven’t run for 2 weeks, I managed to get 7.07 miles in 1:35:07, a 13:27 pace.  It was really slow, but it definitely felt good to be out running again.  Only 13 weeks until marathon day – must hit the roads.  Not to mention my PT test coming up on 12 Nov.  And and all encouragement is certainly welcome!!

After I was done (literally), I got Robert from F’s and we headed home.  He sure liked running with Mommy for the half mile between our houses.  We had a treat of chocolate milk when we got home – that’s my favorite recovery drink after long runs, and about the only thing my stomach likes after long runs.  After a shower, Robert and I just kind of chilled out.  I got a cross stitch design done on my computer for a friend that had asked me to help her out like a month or so ago.  Once Ryan got home (his second time – he had gone to the rifle range to bring all our empty packing boxes for them to put with the targets), we headed to the park and got to look at some cars.  They had Cars in the Park, but we got there near the end.  Then was our main purpose – letting Robert play on the playground.  He played for probably close to an hour and had a great time playing with all the other kids there.  Then we went to check out a new (to us, anyway) restaurant in town – Ivey’s Home Cookin’.  We’ve been driving by it since we got here and finally got in there to try it.  They had cheddar biscuits that we got the same time as our drinks – for free!  Yummy!  And our food was really good as well and the prices were good.  Ryan had a whole rack of ribs for $13.  Usually it’s like $18 or so.  Then it was home to play for a while and Robert read his books.  After he was tucked in bed, I stitched and we watched Tivo.

Today’s high:  80
Current:  64

5 thoughts on “Another relaxing day

Leave a Reply

