Times with my guys

This morning I slept in a little – if you call 0730 or so sleeping in.  I read my Runner’s World magazine in bed for a while before I got up.  Ryan was already gone for a POW/MIA ceremony and poker run on his bike.  Robert and I had french toast sticks for breakfast and then we watched cartoons for the morning.  Around lunch time we headed to the mall (or as people around here call it – the "small" since it’s a very small mall) and I found a pair of khaki pants at Sears.  Then Robert got to play in the mall play area for a little while and then we ate lunch in the food court.  We had pretzels.  Then we headed to the VFW to look at all the bikes – they hosted the POW/MIA ceremony and poker run and then there was a bike show after.  Ryan had his bike entered, but he left early since we needed to get ready to go to Tucson.  We stopped at Best Buy for more memory for our Tivo and then home and I helped Robert pack his backpack for his overnight at F’s.  She’s our church organist and has a 4 year old daughter and a toddler son.  She agreed to babysit Robert, and she offered for the sleep-over.  So we brought Robert to F’s house and then we headed to Tucson for the Country Music Festival.  We had free tickets thanks to the Army – that was nice as they were $30 tickets!!  We heard Heather McCready, Erin Kalin, Chris Young, Trent Tomlinson (a guy had contacted Trent a few weeks ago and Trent called him up on stage and the guy proposed to his girlfriend in front of thousands of people), Lee Ann Womack, and Neal McCoy.  I enjoyed the concert through Lee Ann Womack, but didn’t care so much for Neal McCoy.  Ryan likes him though, so it was all good.  I stitched for a little over an hour and then when it got too dark to see to stitch, I was still able to crochet thanks to the spot lights for the food areas, and I completed 2 dishcloths.  It was a good night and now I need to get to bed so I can be up by 0700 when F will be dropping Robert off on her way to church.

Today’s high:  84
Current:  65

Leave a Reply

