It’s only Tuesday??

I didn’t sleep well at all last night – finally got to good sleep about 0330 or so.  So I didn’t get up to run at 0500.  No way.  Not only did I get lunches packed and breakfast made, but I got dinner in the crockpot before we walked Robert to school.  Then it was a bit of computer time before heading to work.  After formation, I headed to the practice room and I spent the morning in there.  I worked some on my solo and some on my BQ music.  Then it was lunchtime and after I ate, I stitched.  After lunch I had the every-other-week In Progress Review meeting at DPTMS (Directorate of Plans, Training, Mobilization, and Security).  They just go through all the upcoming missions, some of which pertain to the band and some that don’t, and make sure no one involved has any issues or questions or anything.  It was pretty short today – only 1/2 hour.  Once back to the office and all my Ops Team were there, we had a Team meeting to discuss our progress on jobs and a few other things.  Then I did a few calendar updates and that was it for the day.  I headed home to get Robert from Kids World (his after-school program).  Boy was it nice to walk up to the house and smell dinner – even while we were still outside with the door shut!!  We had a turkey roast with taters and carrots, and Ryan made some biscuits to go along with it.  It was really good.  After we had the table cleared, my guys had lego time together.  It was fun to watch.  We had watermelon for dessert and then I crocheted for a while.  It was Ryan’s night for bedtime for Robert.  Time for bed for me now.

Today’s high:  87
Current:  73

Leave a Reply

