Rainy Sunday

This morning we woke up to the sounds of rain outside.  We sure need it!  I brought Robert to Sunday School.  During the opening (which is part of the 0930 service) we sang the usual few songs and had prayer time, but there was also a Baptism and all the kids were invited to go up front to watch.  I thought that was kind of neat.  After Robert went to his class, I headed home for a little while – and to get Ryan before heading back for church at 1100.  Church was good, and we had a service of welcome for our new intern.  She’s going to seminary to become a pastor, and will do a year internship in a church.  She actually did the Baptism this morning.  After church we headed out to post for lunch and grocery shopping and then home.  I unpacked one more box.  Robert did a fingerpainting to try out his new paints.  We had a good afternoon just relaxing.  I even crocheted some and finished a dishcloth and worked some on something I’m making for my friend A.  Then we went to Coldstone Creamery for "dinner".  We had a buy one get one free coupon, so that was nice!  Then it was home for Robert’s bedtime and I stitched.  My bedtime is approaching now. . .

Today’s high:  82
Current:  68

Leave a Reply

