Another day, another couple of bucks

We got up and got Robert off to school this morning.  Then it was computer time and then off to work.  It was a civies day today, so no uniform!  After formation I headed to my office and sent some follow-up e-mails on some gigs I’m trying to get   I spent the morning working on gigs, updating the calendar again.  Then it was lunchtime and after I ate, I stitched for a while.  Then after lunch was vehicle inspections since we have a 4-day weekend coming up, and then i went to the practice room for a while.  After my warm-up, it went downhill.  I guess today was not a good day to practice, but at least I tried.  I closed out the afternoon with a few more Ops things.  Then I headed home, stopping at the alterations shop/cleaners to drop off my Class A jacket to have my Ft. Huachuca patch sewn on and get it dry cleaned and at the shoppette for gas.  Once home, Robert and I walked and got the mail and I got supper finished up – crock pot dinner tonight, so I just had to put the potatoes in for the last half hour.  After we ate, Ryan and Robert played the Wii together and after a little while of watching them and playing on my computer, I headed to the church for choir practice.  It went well, and I got my robe tonight, too!!  Then it was home and I crocheted for a little while – tucked ends in actually.  And now I’ll be heading to bed soon.

Today’s high:  87
Current:  76

Leave a Reply

