TGIF

I got to walk Robert to school this morning since I had decided to drive to work AND my uniform was at home!  I even had a little bit of computer time after we got back from walking to school.  Then I headed to formation, and after formation, I went and made an appointment at the Troop Medical Clinic (TMC) for my Periodic Health Assessment (my annual physical, essentially) and my Post Deployment Health Reassessment (a health assessment done 90-180 days after getting back from a deployment).  Then it was back to the band hall and I spent the rest of my morning doing Ops stuff on my computer.  I also got my initial Evaluation Report counseling from my rater.  Amazing!!  I don’t think I’ve ever had an initial counseling within the correct time period (within 30 days of the start of the rating period).  We talked about expectations and things I’ll be doing and other stuff.  Then it was lunchtime and time to go home for the day/weekend.  I finished up the thing that I was working on (updating our job calendar online) and then I headed home via the "hospital" (that’s what everyone calls it, even though it’s not a true hospital – no emergency services, no surgeries, etc.) to see me all of our medical records had made it here from Ft. Drum.  I was relieved to find out that all three are here.  Once home, we had about an hour before we had to go get Robert from school.  I relaxed and did computer stuff.  then we walked to the school and got Robert.  After we got home, we went to Lowe’s to get a few things – weed killer, a garden hose, and some weed eater string.  And then we went to Target for a few things.  Then home again and Ryan started getting our grandfather clock set up and had to put the new movement in.  He’s watched Dad quite a bit in the past and Dad sent him some really good directions, and he was able to do it.  But we had to go to get a set of SMALL screwdrivers.  Then while we were out we ate dinner at Golden Corral.  Then it was home to get Robert to bed and Ryan finished the clock.  I stitched and we watched TV.

Today’s high:  91
Current:  69

Leave a Reply

