A desk in an office!

This morning after walking Robert to school, I headed to post to the band hall.  I pretty much finished my unit in-processing this morning, and I got my keys to the building and my office and a lock for my locker in the female latrine (where there are also 2 showers!!).  I will be in charge of Operations, and I’m looking forward to that!  I ate lunch in my office while sitting at my desk and then I stitched after I was done eating.  After lunch I headed to the Transportation Motor Pool (TMP) to make an appointment to get some stuff I need to be able to drive the unit’s vehicles.  Then I went to the medical clinic for my last in-processing thing – a Self Care class and then Tricare so I could get me and Ryan and Robert transferred to our new Tricare region.  All that took a little over an hour, and I also got Robert and Ryan registered there so they’re in the system and can now make appointments if needed.  Then I headed back to the band hall and I was able to get my e-mail set up on my computer – they only did the paperwork this morning!!  And then I headed home to a very excited Robert.  Ryan went to the grocery store for a couple of things and Robert and I went to get the mail.  I had put dinner in the crock pot this morning so I did the final preps for it and made some biscuits.  Dinner was really good and then Robert got to play for a little while before heading to bed.  After he was in bed, I crocheted.

Today’s high:  91
Current:  80

Leave a Reply

