Relaxing day

We slept in this morning and that sure was nice.  I woke up about 1000 and Robert hadn’t been up much before that.  He and I had toast for breakfast – with mom’s homemade strawberry freezer jam on it.  YUMMY!!!!  Ryan got up around 1100.  We went to our church to check out their yard sale – Ryan and I walked and Robert rode his bike.  It’s only 1/2 mile or less away.  When we got there, everything was 50% off.  I got a Christmas present for a family member – really nice for really cheap!  Then it was home a long way because Robert wanted to ride his bike more.  After we relaxed for a while and played on our computers or whatever, I went for a bike ride.  I wanted to check out my route to post, but since the gate I plan on using isn’t open on the weekends, I only went to the intersection before the gate and then came home.  I can say that coming home from work will be easier than going to work – more downhill on the way home.  Today I went 4.94 miles in 26:35, with an average speed of 11.1 mph.  Not bad for not having ridden a bike in over 6 years.  It’s 6 miles to work, so I won’t have any problem getting there on time.  After I got home and had drank some water, Robert wanted to ride more so I went out with him.  We went down the street to the 3rd mailbox group from our house and then back, stopping at our mailbox for our mail.  I would say I got a good workout today between walking to/from the church, my bike ride, and walking with Robert while he rode.  I took a shower when we got back, and then a while later we went to Golden Corral for dinner.  Then it was home to play for a little more before Robert headed off to bed.  Once he was in bed, I stitched for a couple of hours.

Today’s high:  91
Current:  79

Leave a Reply

