Church, Commissary, Cats

It sure was nice sleeping in this morning.  I woke up about 0900 and Robert was up, too.  He and I had breakfast and I woke Ryan up shortly after 10.  We got ready and headed to Sierra Evangelical Lutheran Church for their 1100 service.  They also have another traditional service at 0800 and a contemporary service at 0930.  Everyone was really welcoming from the moment we walked in the door.  It was nice being back in a traditional Lutheran setting.  We met and talked to more people after the service, including the interim Pastor who used to be at a church in Marquette!  Talk about a small world.  They did a blessing of the backpacks during the service and Robert was a little sad because we forgot his.  After the service was over, we stopped at KFC for their all-you-can eat buffet and then we headed out to the Commissary on post to do some grocery shopping.  Then it was home to get them put away.  I’m glad we bought an insulated reusable (cloth) grocery bag along with the other ones we bought because I don’t know if the ice cream would have made it home without it.  It was HOT today.  After I had the groceries put away, we headed to the vet/kennel to get the cats.  Once home, they were sure having fun exploring the house and laying on the cool tile in the kitchen.  I got my cookbooks unpacked and almost another 2 boxes, one of which had all my china and other stuff from the china cabinet.  Nothing broken!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I also made my weekly phone call home to Mom and Dad.  After the phone call, we went to Cold Stone Creamery for dinner.  Yes, ice cream for dinner.  Then it was home to relax for a bit before Robert went to bed and after he was all tucked in, I stitched for a little while.

Today’s high:  97
Current:  80

Leave a Reply

