Rehearsal, shopping, and relaxing

This morning Rick, Robert, and I headed to Rick’s church.  I’m playing special music during the service tomorrow, and I’m also playing along on some of the songs with the worship team.  So I went to rehearsal to go through the music and stuff.  It was a very short and efficient rehearsal.  Robert got to play on the church playground under Rick’s supervision while I was rehearsing.  On our way home we stopped at the FedEx place to get the title to Ryan’s truck mailed out to the new owner.  Then we were home for a while and had lunch before heading out to do some shopping – to the bookstore at the mall where Ryan, Robert, and I all got new books, Hobby Lobby for a skein of floss and a couple skeins of cotton yarn for me, and then the grocery store for food.  After we got home and got the groceries put away, Robert had quiet time (under protest of course) and we all did computer stuff.  Ryan and I also got all the laundry folded that we had washed yesterday.  Then we headed to the Old Country Buffet for dinner.  We all ate our fill and then headed home.  Robert got a bath, and after he was in bed,  I stitched for a little bit and now I’m heading to bed.

Today’s high:  82
Current:  64

Leave a Reply

