Clearing is complete!!

After formation this morning, I outprocessed with band operations, security/safety, and training.  Then I headed to the dental clinic and cleared there and then to Battalion for supply and my computer stuff (e-mail account, etc.).  Then it was back to the band hall for 1300 safety briefing formation.  First Sergeant gave me a memo regarding my NCOER (Non-commissioned Officer Evaluation Report) and why it’s not been signed yet, and he signed my unit outprocessing sheet, and I finished up in admin.  After the safety brief, Chief signed my sheets and I was done with the unit.  I almost made it out of the building without crying, but not quite.  As I was hugging my friends goodbye, a few tears squeezed out – maybe they hugged me too hard and squeezed them out of me.  Then I went to Battalion Admin to do my final stuff there.  I finally finished up about 1430 and headed home to relax for a bit before we headed into Watertown to go to Lowe’s for a few things for Ryan to finish up the cabinets and stuff in the kitchen.  We also stopped at Buffalo Wild Wings for supper.  And on our way into town, we stopped at Conley Rental Management, and he has a potential renter for us!!!!  He’s going to be coming out in the morning to take some pics of the house and stuff.  Keep your fingers crossed for us!!!  Once home, we called Grandma Ele for her birthday and we all got to talk to her.  Happy Birthday Grandma!!  We love you!  After Robert was in bed, I stitched for a while more (stitched in the car on the way to and from town as well) and now I’m heading to bed.

Today’s high:  66  (and it’s July????)
Current:  62

Leave a Reply

