Long Day Yesterday, and the return of Grupo Histeria!!

Yesterday was a very long day.  I brought Robert to SF’s and then headed to work.  After formation, we had Brass Quintet rehearsal and that went ok.  It was good to be back in BQ.  During lunch I got a cross stitch project finished.  Then I spent the afternoon doing supply stuff.  I headed to pick Robbie up and when we got home, Ryan had just gotten home as well and was getting his truck unloaded.  I ordered pizza for us for supper.  After Robbie was in bed, I stitched and we watched some Tivo.  Ryan went to bed about 2345 or so and I played on my computer for a while.  About 0030 I headed back to work for a troop return ceremony.  The ceremony was supposed to start at 0200, but it ended up getting delayed and finally started about 0230.  I got home after the ceremony and finally got to bed about 0330.

I had this morning off until 1300, so I slept until about 1030.  I was actually awake at 0730, but no way am I going on 4 hours of sleep.  I did manage to get back to sleep though.  Once up, Robbie and I had breakfast – Ryan was still asleep, probably tired from the long drive.  I did computer stuff before heading to work.  Once at work, I did supply stuff for a while and then at 1500 we had salsa rehearsal.  It sure was good to be playing in Grupo Histeria again.  Hopefully we’ll be able to get a few gigs before the beginning of July.  Rehearsal went surprisingly well considering it’s been 2 months since our last gig.  After rehearsal was done, I was done for the day and I headed out to the mall to meet up with the guys.  Ryan had gone to the bookstore to get a new book and then we ate dinner at the food court.

Then it was home to play for a while and after Robbie was in bed I crocheted and we watched Tivo.  I finished a project but I need to tuck the ends in still.  I’ll do that tomorrow.

Today’s high:  67
Current:  57

Leave a Reply

