On Pass

I was on pass today so I could bring my van to the shop for a new radiator.  I slept until about 8 and got up and grabbed a shower.  Robbie and I brought the van to the shop and then we walked home.  We stopped at the Church Street Diner for breakfast on our way.  Once home, I did computer stuff for a while and we watched cartoons.  Then I packed a lunch for us and we headed to the park for a picnic and then Robbie played for a while in the playground.  It was a lot of fun.  When we got home, we had quiet time.  Robbie didn’t want to have quiet time and he cried in his room for a little while, but before I put my magazine down before I fell asleep, it was quiet upstairs.  I slept for almost 2 hours and I had to wake Robbie up so we could go pick up the van.  Then we went to Subway for supper and afterward found another park with a playground, so we stopped and played for a while.  Once we got home, we had fudgsicles for a treat and we got the living room cleaned up.  We made our nightly phone call to Ryan and then I tucked Robbie into bed.  Once he was in bed, I folded some clothes and then I stitched.  Oh, and it was a beautiful day today!!!

Today’s high:  64
Current:  54

     

     

Leave a Reply

