Church, Lunch, Dinner out

If you use your cell phone as your alarm clock, make sure your phone is charged enough to make it through the night. I had planned on getting up and going for a run, but my phone battery died overnight so therefore my alarm didn’t go off at 0700. And I didn’t hear Ryan when he got up – didn’t even see him this morning. He was at the golf course since the Jefferson Community College golf team was hosting a tournament today. Although Ryan wasn’t playing, he still went to help the coach and support his teammates. Robbie woke up shortly before I did and he crawled onto our bed and woke me up – whispered "Mommy. Mommy." I peek one eye open. "Mommy, can you wake up in a little while?" I told him yes and he went down stairs and I got up and dressed. We had waffles for breakfast (Eggo, of course, since I don’t own a waffle maker). Then we got ready and headed to church. The service was really good – ALL of the songs were ones I did with Joyful Noez back in Iraq. Robbie went to children’s church. After the service we had a soup and sandwich lunch (oh yeah, I made 6 pb & j sandwichs, cut into triangle quarters before the service to bring with us). And then there was a short presentation on the mission stuff of the church. It was pretty interesting. Then we came home and watched a couple Tivo’ed episodes of Special Agent Oso from Playhouse Disney – Robbie loves Special Agent Oso, and it’s a great show. I finally got around to checking my e-mail and message boards and stuff.

Once Ryan got home, the weather nicened up and Robbie and I went outside to play for a little while. Then we headed into Watertown for dinner at TGI Friday’s after a little bit of shopping at Kmart. I had planned on putting a roast in the crockpot with some taters and carrots, but I forgot to take the roast out of the freezer and I didn’t know if it would cook when it was completely frozen. Our dinner was good and we had a couple of coupons that we used as well, so that’s always nice. Then it was home to get Robbie in bed and then I called Mom & Dad. I stitched and finished one project and started another. The one I finished is the one I shared a progress picture of last night. Now you get to see it finished.

Country Cottage Needleworks Bless Our Home. It took me 24.5 hours to complete.
Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Today’s high:  62
Current:  47

Leave a Reply

