Formations

This morning was another 0730 formation – our last one for our reverse readiness processing.  Today was briefings for people getting out of the Army and catch up on any appointments you may have missed.  I haven’t missed any, so it was a pretty easy day for me.  I came home and got the garbage out to the street for pick up, ran the dishwasher, folded some clothes, did stuff on my computer, took a phone call from my friend DK whom I haven’t talked to in 15 years (other than on Facebook the past few months), and stitched.  This afternoon I had another formation at 1600 and I went a bit early so my team leader could do inspect my vehicle before leave next week.  After formation, we turned in our readiness folders and that was that.  I met Ryan at Walmart and we bought a few things and then we headed to the chiropractor for our weekly adjustments.  Then it was to Arby’s for supper and then home for Robbie’s bedtime and stitching.

Today’s high:  57
Current:  43

Leave a Reply

