I have orders!!

Formation was at Battalion this morning, and then the rest of the day was just whatever appointments you had.  After formation, I went and turned in my body armor and then I went to the band hall for a little bit to do my leave form for our block leave period and then I went home for a while since my next appointment wasn’t until 1100.  I chatted with a friend while I was home, and did other stuff on my computer.  Then I went back for my appointment.  It was a counseling appointment – everyone gets one when they come back just in case there are any issues that need to be talked about.  We just spent the half hour talking about my time in Iraq and my guys.  Then I went to the parking lot of the building for my next appointment – the important one!!  I ate my lunch and stitched for a while and took about a 10 minute nap.  Then I went in for my PCS (Permanent Change of Station) Briefing and I got my orders!  I’m officially going to Ft. Huachuca, AZ, now!!!  We also got other information about our moves to our new duty stations.  I can see the light at the end of the Ft. Drum tunnel!  I have enjoyed my time here, but I’m ready to be done with deployments for a while.  After I was done with the briefing, I went back to the band hall to do a little more paperwork and then I headed home.  Once home, I got laundry going and just spent the time relaxing and playing on my computer.  Ryan cooked dinner tonight when he got home from school, and he did bedtime routine with Robbie tonight.  We’re back to switching off bedtime duty.  I crocheted and finished one project I was working on and started another.

Today’s high:  57
Current:  42

2 thoughts on “I have orders!!

Leave a Reply

