Another last Country Night

Yup, I’m still here.  I went for a run with my friend LH this morning.  We went 3.67 miles in 39:47.  It was a kind of slow pace (10:50) today, but it was a nice run.  We just went my usual route.  Then I went back to bed until about 0840 and I got up and headed to formation.  After formation, I headed up to the PX to get a little more cash for one more post office trip, and I stopped at Green Beans for breakfast.  Then home again and I consumed my breakfast (banana nut muffin and a quad white hot chocolate) before heading to the Post Office one last time.  I spent the rest of the day (other than afternoon formation time) stitching and on my computer.  I did get some pictures with the crew at the laundry point so that was nice.  After afternoon formation was more stitching and stuff, and then I went to dinner about 1900 on my way to Country Night.  Yes, I know last week was my ‘last’ Country Night, but I’m still here so I went again.  There were a few surprised people when they saw me, especially my friend DV.  It was a fun night.

Today’s high:  78
Current:  63

Leave a Reply

