Another day. . .

Today was another day of waiting.  We had formation this morning and that was it for the day.  I did some computer stuff.  Then CH S’s chaplain assistant picked me up and we got the 2 boxes of prayer shawls to CH S’s office and I got the rest of the cards attached to them.  There are now about 35 prayer shawls ready to be mailed off to wounded warriors at Walter Reed Army Medical Center.  Then when I got back, I went to lunch with my friend JH again.  I have now eaten at at least one chow hall on each of the camps in our area.  JH and I went to the chow hall on Camp Slayer for lunch.  It’s a pretty small chow hall, but it was nice.  Right now we only have one chow hall on our camp since the other one is closed for renovations and stuff.  I didn’t even want to see the zoo at the other one.  After lunch I got some stitching done and finished a project.  Then I worked on my Delta Omicron alumni newsletter for a while.  I sure don’t have much from the alumni for it this year.  Then several of us country night friends got together for pizza and then we ended up playing spades for a while after we ate.  It was a lot of fun just hanging out and talking and stuff.

Off to bed now. . .

Today’s High:  78
Current:  70

Leave a Reply

