Monday

After formation I went and turned in my security badge.  Then I stopped by the Chaplain’s office to attach cards to the prayer shawls that are ready to be mailed.  Then home to start packing and cleaning my room.  I got all my pictures from yesterday’s trip to Camp Slayer uploaded to my Facebook (well, not all 112 of them – because some were 4 shots of the same thing and some didn’t turn out, but there is a good number).  You can see them here:  Camp Slayer Tour Pictures  The pictures pretty much tell it like it is, and there are a couple that if you don’t want to know, don’t ask.  I went to lunch with my friend JH and then to the band hall to drive around with one of the 56th Band supply guys to show him some of the supply places that he’ll be frequenting around here.  We stopped by my room and got 3 more boxes of yarn (donations for prayer shawl ministry) to bring to the chapel as well.  Afternoon formation we had to bring our body armor and gas masks with to ensure we have everything we’re supposed to.  Then it was home to finish all the comentary on the pictures and get them in order.  Dinner was with GY and GB and then home to stitch for the evening.  It was a pretty laid back day.

Today’s high:  73
Current:  57

One thought on “Monday

Leave a Reply

