Dust-be-gone

This morning I did things a little different.  I went to the band hall to drop off my backpack and then to the chow hall – even though the chow hall is on the way to the band hall, but you can’t take bags in there.  Breakfast was good and then after formation I checked my work e-mail and took care of that.  Then we had Brass Quintet rehearsal for the rest of the morning.  We have one gig left.  Rehearsal went well and then it was off to lunch.  I was supposed to meet up with Chaplain Smith to talk about the prayer shawl ministry – he’s taking over as sponsoring Chaplain and we’re going to do a blessing/dedication during the 1830 service this Sunday and we were going to talk about that, but he had something come up and was unable to make it.  We’ll try again tomorrow.

After lunch, the "fun" began.  We started doing a thorough cleaning of the band hall.  I swept all around the backside of the tent (inside) where we’ve been storing stuff.  Talk about dusty.  YUCK!!!  But for some strange reason, I didn’t sneeze my head off while doing it.  Hmm. . .  Things looked a lot better once we were done for the day.  Once we were done with that, I got on my computer and started working on my music more.  Then about 1630 I headed up to the Palace to attend TD’s reenlistment ceremony.  I always try and go to my friends’ promotion and reenlistment ceremonies if I can.  There was a beautiful view for his ceremony – out on a balcony on the 3rd floor, so you could see all over camp.  My friend RN was there also, and she invited me to go to dinner and hang out with her and her boyfriend PP, so I did.  They’re leaving here before I am, so it was nice getting to hang out with them for a while.  I met them at Country Night.

Today’s high:  73
Current:  64

Leave a Reply

