Lots of stuff today

This morning started off early.  But I did get breakfast before formation!  We played at a Naturalization Ceremony and 251 service members representing 65 countries became U.S. Citizens.  It was a long ceremony, but a very neat one.  I’m glad I’ve gotten to play at 2 of these during my time here.  That took just about all the morning.  When we got back to the band hall, I checked e-mail and that was about all there was time for before a quick lunch.

I took over as CQ (Charge of Quarters) at 1215, but then at 1300 we had Brass Quintet rehearsal.  We have a couple of ceremonies coming up, and one of the pieces that we’re playing is Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen.  One of the BQ members arranged it for BQ.  It’s pretty cool!  Rehearsal only lasted a little over an hour and then it was back to duty.  I did computer stuff – got to chat with Mom before she went to work!  And I stitched.  Then at 1700 I went to dinner and then to salsa rehearsal until 2000.  Then I resumed duties and chatted with my friend ppsassygrl  while stitching more.  What did she and I talk about??  We talked about the P.F. Chang’s Rock ‘n’ Roll Arizona Marathon which is in January 2010.  We will be running this together!  I’m soooooooo excited about it.  She and I have been chatting online for years and have talked about doing a race together, so now we’ve got one picked out!  And yes, we’re already registered for it.  🙂  She’s going to try and help me finish in 5 hours – but we’ll see how training goes.  It might even be faster. 

I’m going to head to bed now.  It’s been a long day and I have to have the building open before 0700 tomorrow.

Today’s high:  68
Current:  59

Leave a Reply

