Relaxing afternoon and Salsa Night

I made it to the chow hall in time for breakfast this morning!  After formation, I checked my e-mail and stuff quick and then I headed to Brass Quintet rehearsal.  That went really well – we have a few gigs we’re getting ready for.  I had a good lunch and then started a new stitching project as I finished the other one I was working on.  I did a few things on my computer to start the afternoon, and then about 1400 I left.  I went to the Post Office and mailed off a few more things.  Then I went home and got changed into PTs and went for a 5.5 mile run in 58:54, a 10:43 pace.  I hadn’t planned on going that far, but I just kind of got into a groove and kept on going.  LOL  It was a beautiful day, and I felt good after a sluggish first mile or so.  Once I got back, I got showered and changed and headed to dinner.  I ate with the rest of the BQ and that was good times.

Then it was home to stitch for a couple of hours before I headed over to one of the neighboring camps (a friend picked me up) for Salsa Night.  This is the one we played at a couple of Saturdays ago.  It was just as packed as the night we played there – probably close to 200 people.  I think I might have sat out one or two songs the entire 3 hours.  That’s what happens with a shortage of females.  The guys who aren’t dancing at the time are like vultures, watching the dance floor and as soon as a song is done, they’re swooping in to get a dance partner.  LOL  Since I was there with friends, I danced with them most of the time which was good – I don’t always care to dance with guys I don’t know.  It was a lot of fun, and boy was I tired when we left.  And now I’m going to bed.

Leave a Reply

