A Couple of Long Days

Yesterday began a string of long days.  We had Brass Quintet rehearsal in the morning, I took care of some stuff after lunch including a trip over to Batallion.  Then I had to do chow relief for the CQ and after I went and ate, I came back for salsa rehearsal until 2000.  Then I headed out to the MWR for Country Night.  There weren’t a lot of people there this week, but it was still lots of fun.

This morning was lug my backpack to the band hall.  After formation, I just spent the morning doing stuff in my office.  Then a shorter lunch as I took over for CQ.  I stitched some and then went to ceremonial band rehearsal at 1300 which was followed by Brass Quintet rehearsal for about 45 minutes or so, just to read through some stuff.  Then I was finally able to resume duties as CQ.  I stitched some.  I did some stuff on my computer.  I started a new project, but that’s all I’m going to say about it until it’s done.  Keep you in suspense!!  LOL  Then it was time for dinner so I went and ate and came back to get ready for salsa rehearsal until 2000 again.  Then I took over CQ again and stitched and other stuff for the rest of the evening.  Now I have the building locked up and I’m about to head to bed.  Yes, I can sleep while I’m on CQ.

Leave a Reply

