Chu Sweet CHU!!

I finally got out of Kuwait!!  I had roll call at 0530 this morning and then the flight left at 0930.  I finally got back to my room about 1230 after having to wait a bit for transportation.  Then I headed up to the band hall to let them know I was back.  Those that saw me sure were glad to see me back.  I got filled in on a few things and permission to have the afternoon off to shower, unpack, etc.  I went to the chow hall for lunch and then by the arms room to get my weapon back.  Boy did it sure feel heavy when I first put it on.  Then I headed home and got unpacked and 2 bags of laundry ready to turn in (didn’t turn it in before I left), got my computer up and a new month of internet paid for, etc.  Then I got a much-needed shower and was finally able to take off the clothes that I had been wearing since Sunday morning.  Yes, I know – EEEEEWWWWWWWW.  Boy did that shower and hair washing feel good.  I chatted with Mom and Dad and Ryan at various times, and I stitched for about 45 minutes.  Then I headed to meet my friend TD for dinner and it was nice seeing him again.  Then it was back home for a little bit and then off to Country Night.  All of my friends there were sure glad to see me!  I danced most every song tonight – I think there are even fewer females than usual.  It was a lot of fun, but I think I’m going to be sore tomorrow.  We’ll find out I guess.

Today’s high:  68
Current:  54

Leave a Reply

