Back to work

It was back to work this morning.  I turned in one of my bags of laundry – have another one for tomorrow.  After formation, I went across the street to Green Beans for some breakfast since I didn’t get going in time for the chow hall.  I spent the morning getting through all the e-mail in my inbox and answering those that needed to be answered and I also took care of my monthly container update online.  I stitched through lunch and then at 1300 we had ceremonial band rehearsal for a ceremony we have on Sunday.  Rehearsal went pretty well other than a few issues.  Then I had a little bit of time after that rehearsal before my next one and I got a counseling statement typed up.  Brass Quintet rehearsal at 1500 was a lot of fun.  I’m glad to be back in that group!  We have a ceremony next week that we’re getting ready for.  It was good to be back playing my trombone after some downtime from it.  After rehearsal, I did the counseling with the Soldier and then I did some other paperwork stuff to finish out the day.

I headed off to the chapel for Joyful Noez rehearsal.  I didn’t sing with them though, as I won’t be at the service on Sunday due to the ceremony.  It was good to see everyone and they were all glad to see me.  I stuck around and listened to them for a while, and then I headed to the chow hall for some dinner and then home.  I met up with a couple of friends that I haven’t seen in a while (my leave, their leave, etc.) and we just hung out and watched TV (CSI was on AFN, but we didn’t watch it much – we were too busy chatting).  Now I’m home for the evening and heading to bed soon.

Today’s High:  71
Current:  61

Leave a Reply

