Mom and I headed into town together today for a Mother-Daughter Day.  Mom treated me to breakfast at Perkins (blueberry pancakes for both of us!) and then we headed to a nail salon.  Mom got a manicure and I got a pedicure.    I was able to finish the baby blanket I’ve been crocheting on while she was getting her nails done, and then she worked on a crochet project while I was getting mine done.  Then we went to Target for a little bit of shopping.  I only *needed* 2 things, but we both came out with more than just my 2 things.  I did get the 2 things, but more as well.  Then we stopped at the grocery store for that kind of shopping and then it was home to our guys.  Robbie sure was glad to see Mommy.  I spent the rest of the afternoon playing with him.  Then in the evening we went to my Grandparents’ house for "Christmas Eve" dinner.  We had homemade pizzas that Mom and I made.  Rick cooked them.  It was nice visiting with Grandma and Grandpa and of course Robbie had lots of fun over there.  Then it was home and Robbie went to bed and I stitched.  I worked on an EGA Correspondence Course called White Queen – it’s all white flosses on white fabric.  Here is how it looks after 5.5 hours:

Today’s high:  12
Current:  -2

Leave a Reply

