Shopping and Stitching

I woke up about 0845 this morning and headed downstairs for breakfast with Robbie who was already up with Mom.  She was getting ready for work.  After breakfast, Robbie and I put puzzles together, played, colored, and he had all kinds of stuff to tell me.  After a while Ryan was up and the 3 of us headed into town for lunch at A & W and then we went to Walmart.  I needed to buy some clothes (jeans and dress pants for Church and a few other things) and Ryan got a few things and Robbie got a Mac the Truck (from the movie Cars).  Then we made a quick stop at Michaels so I could get one skein of yarn.  Then Ryan and Robbie dropped me off at Mom’s cross stitch shop where her stitching group was having their monthly meeting/stitch time.  That was fun stitching with a group of ladies for a while.  Mom and I stopped for a few groceries on our way home.  Once home Robbie and I played more until supper time.  We had a picnic, even sitting on the floor in the living room.  We had brats and hotdogs and a sub that Mom had gotten from a lady that came into the store she works at and chips and carrots and cucumbers and tater salad.  It was really good!  Then it was more playing until Robbie’s bedtime.  Once he was up in bed, I chatted with some friends, stitched, and now I’m chatting with some other friends and checking message boards and stuff.  I’ll be heading to bed soon.

Today’s High:  8 (?)
Current:  7

One thought on “Shopping and Stitching

Leave a Reply

