A nice relaxing day off!

Sunday morning – my sleep in day. I didn’t set an alarm last night again, and that’s always nice. I woke up about 0930 this morning and spent a nice relaxing day in my room doing stuff on my computer, listening to country music, and cross stitching. I worked on Time & Season Sampler. This is what it looked like before I started on it today. I stitched almost 4 hours on it, but I didn’t take an after picture. After my 4 hours though, I’m almost to the 1/2 way point!! That’s a good feeling especially since it’s a fairly large piece.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

About 1715 I headed out the door to the chapel for Joyful Noez warmups. It was Communion Sunday, so I especially enjoyed the service this evening. Then after the service we went to dinner at the chow hall, and then I came home. It’s a different group now, and we don’t really go to Green Beans anymore to hang out – people’s work schedules dictate that they either go back to work or just go TO work. And Ryan & Robbie and Mom & Dad had stuff after church, so they won’t be home until later so I couldn’t call them. I’ll try and call sometime this week and at least talk to Ryan and Robbie.

I’m off to bed now. 4 mile run coming up in the morning.

Today’s High: 53
Current: 41

And my tickers. . .


Leave a Reply

