Happy Anniversary Ryan!!!

Today was a very good day!  I had the day off.  Completely off except for church.  I didn’t both setting my alarm clock last night and I got up about 1000.  The only time I left my room was to visit the latrine a couple of times today.  I chatted with friends.  I did stuff on my computer.  I stitched for 4 hours!!!!!  And at 1700 when it was time to get ready for church, I was still in my "pajamas" with my hair down!!!!  I was scheduled to have CQ starting at 1215, but one of my friends offered to take my shift for me so I didn’t have to find someone to sit for me for 3+ hours for church.  Thank you JF – you rock!!  And today is mine and Ryan’s 6th anniversary.  Happy Anniversary to us!!!!  Here’s to many more years together – and actually TOGETHER for a change.  LOL

So at 1700 I got dressed and got my hair up and headed to the chapel for sound check and warm ups before the service.  We had an awesome set of songs again this week and it was a great service.  Once again DP got the songs in such an order that the one after the sermon tied right into the sermon.  It’s really cool how that works out.

After the service, instead of dinner with Joyful Noez, I headed over to my friend TD’s room.  He had a BBQ outside his room, and there were about 15 or so people from Country Night there hanging out and having a good time.  There was chicken, ribs, and little steaks on the grill as well as baked beans and corn.  It was a lot of fun, especially after his neighbor brought out his Rock Band video game and everyone was taking turns playing drums, guitar, and singing.  I just watched – I wasn’t about to try.  I left shortly before 2300 and headed to the call center to call home.  I talked to Ryan and wished him a Happy Anniversary, and we chatted for a while.  Then I got to talk to Mom and Dad and Rick, and then I finished the call with Ryan again.  Robbie didn’t want to talk, but he had just woken up from quiet time which I think turned into naptime.  I can’t wait to see everyone in a few weeks!

Today’s high:  59
Current:  45

One thought on “Happy Anniversary Ryan!!!

Leave a Reply

