My new office “rule”

Yesterday was a pretty stressful day.  Most of it was just the catching up from a week away.  We had stage band for the last 2 hours in the afternoon and I spent the whole day up until that point working in my office – going through a week’s worth of e-mails, property book stuff, ADO, counseling a Soldier (good counseling), etc.  After stage band was done, I headed to dinner and then back to the band hall for a 2 hour salsa band rehearsal.  We had a last minute rehearsal as we had a last minute gig come in for this week.  Then it was home to chat with Ryan and other friends.  I couldn’t post a blog last night as the internet was WAY slow.

This morning after formation was a short supply meeting with the Commander and then I spent the rest of the morning in my office working more on catching up.  I’m getting there but I still have a ways to go.  After lunch (during which I stitched) we had salsa band rehearsal again, and then I went out and put an hour of individual time on my trombone.  Then it was back to my office to do another counseling on a Soldier (normal monthly) and a few more e-mails.  Tomorrow I should be ready to start ordering ADO and doing some inventories for the month.

Oh, my new office rule.  Every time I walk into my office I have to do 10 pushups.  I need to do something to start working on my pushups and staying in shape, so that’s what I’m going to do.  I think I did about 50 or 60 today.  And there are a few other Soldiers that do 10 pushups when they come into my office.  We’ll see how it works out. . .

I headed to dinner and ate with TD and "Tall Guy".  TD is a Chaplain Assistant and hangs out with the Joyful Noez group sometimes and he also goes to Country Night.  "Tall Guy" is a guy from Country Night – he’s 6’4" hence his nickname.  There are others at Country Night that have nicknames as well – Socks, Suspenders, Cowboy Hat to name a few.

Once home from dinner, I started crocheting on a baby blanket for a friend of mine from here whose wife is having a baby soon (he’ll be home before the baby is born).  Off to bed now as it’s almost midnight again.

Today’s high:  68
Current:  61

4 thoughts on “My new office “rule”

Leave a Reply

