Back home in my own bed and then CQ

Our flight home was pretty uneventful.  We had to make a stop for fuel, but we weren’t on the ground more than 15 minutes.  They can fuel planes quick!  We got back to the airfield and got our equipment loaded on the truck and then back to the band hall.  We got everything unloaded and back in the rehearsal hall and then we headed home.  I got to my room about 0315 and went to bed about 0345.  Boy my bed sure felt good!!!  I got about 6 hours of sleep and then had to get up and get ready for CQ.  I headed to the band hall and took over duty.  The afternoon flew by with various things going on and then after dinner I settled in with my stitching.  I got about 4 hours in on a project that I’ve not worked on in forever.  It’s a gift so I can’t post a picture of it, but I will share before and after pictures of Time & Season Sampler by Moira Blackburn.  This is the piece that I worked on all week while we were stuck at Camp Zaytun/FOB Irbil.

Here is before we left with 32 hours complete:

And here it is after a week of stitching on it and 56.75 hours of stitching:

I’m getting close to half-way done and I really love the  colors in it!!

Current temp:  43 degrees (0745 Sunday morning)

Leave a Reply

