Feet, Face, and Hands, plus a Korean dinner and Happy Birthday

Today was a really good day!  I slept until about 1000 and then wandered down to the chow hall for some cereal and a donut.  Then I went up to MWR and I stitched for a while and was on the computer for a while.  I headed back to the chow hall for lunch about 1300 and then after I ate, I went to my room and got my trombone and headed to the soccer field and got set up on the bench out there.  I used my case as a music stand and I happened to have a solo and an etude book in my case.  I put in about an hour and a half on my horn and that was nice.  Then I went back to my room and got ready to go for a run.  I went 3.75 miles – can’t remember the time, but it was a 10:15 pace.  Not bad at all considering there are nothing but hills here.  Some of them were pretty steep, but I persevered and got a really good workout in.  I’m really happy with  my pace, but now I need to be picking up the pace when I run at Victory.  Victory is flat and I go the same distance at the same pace.  Hmm. . . .  Fellow runners?  Can I get some help on this one?  LOL  After a shower I went to MWR to check e-mail and stuff for a little bit before dinner.  A group of us (maybe 1/2 the band) went to the Korean chow hall for dinner tonight.  It was really good and the kimchi was SPICY.  I was sweating eating it, but it sure was good!  Then after dinner, we headed back to our chow hall and they brought out a birthday cake for AH and we all sang to him.  Talk about a birthday to remember.  Now I’ve stitched more and computered more at the MWR building, and I’m going to do a little more stitching (maybe 1/2 hour or so) before I call it a night.

So just in case you’re confused about my subject, Feet=my run, Face=my practicing, and Hands=my stitching.

Leave a Reply

