More rain

I have no idea what I did yesterday morning.  Supply stuff?  I really have no clue.  I know that I stitched at lunch, and then after lunch I went out to my practice spot for a while and spent some time on my trombone.  And then for the rest of the day I have no idea.  Did yesterday even happen?  After I got home from dinner, I settled in with my crocheting.  And then it started raining.  And the internet went out because of the rain.  So that’s why there was no blog last night.

I slept good last night and I got up this morning and got ready and headed to breakfast.  And then I headed to Battalion for our weekly Supply Sergeant meeting.  The meeting lasted almost an hour, but it was really good.  Lots of informatino and stuff.  And then it was off to the band hall.  I spent the rest of the morning doing computer stuff.  I stitched at lunch.  Then after lunch we had salsa band rehearsal.  That went really well and was a lot of fun.  Then I finished up some paperwork and went back to Battalion to turn in various pieces of paperwork at various places.  I stopped at CIF on my way out so I could get a piece of equipment that someone needed.  Then I stopped at my room to change into PTs before heading back to my office for a final check of e-mail for the day.  I headed to the chapel for Joyful Noez rehearsal which went ok.  Then it was off to the chow hall, and we got there just before they closed.  Dinner and fellowship was good.  Now I’m home and heading to bed.

Today’s High:  73
Current:  61

One thought on “More rain

  1. Hi Lani

    I read your updates all the time but never post so I wanted to say hi and even though you are away from your family have a Happy Holiday.

    Shelleen

Leave a Reply

