What a Friend We Have in Jesus

Today was a really good day.  I started the day off by meeting up with a Joyful Noez friend for coffee and chatting at Green Beans.  That was a lot of fun.  And then I crocheted until prayer shawl time.  During prayer shawl time I finished my #4 prayer shawl and started on #5.  Then I crocheted more until it was time to head to church and I managed to finish another project.  Then I headed to the chapel for Joyful Noez warm-ups and then the service.  The band was small this week – just lead vocal, 3 others, guitar, drums, bass, and keyboard.  One of the vocals played congas since our regular conga player wasn’t there.  But it was really cool with a small group – us vocalists had some good harmonies going on.  And I had a solo.  I sang What a Friend We Have in Jesus.  I was really nervous and during our prayer time before the service, everyone laid their hands on me and prayed for me.  Once I got started I did fine.  DP was singing a little bit with me and I think that really helped.  Maybe someday I’ll be confident enough to do a true solo.  After the service was dinner at the chow hall and then off to Green Beans – of course, after my usual stop at the band hall to call Ryan & Robbie.  I love my weekly phone time!!  And then it was Combat Uno at Green Beans and then I called Mom & Dad after.  It got me home a little later than usual, but they didn’t have to rush home from church and choir practice.  Now I’m heading to bed so I can get up and run in the morning.

Today’s High:  73
Current:  59

Leave a Reply

