It was Monday for sure

I had this morning off because of the lateness of our salsa gig ending last night.  But I had to get up anyway to be at CIF (Central Issue Facility) by 0900.  I ended up not having to be there afterall so it was kind of a waste of my time.  But at least I was up and didn’t sleep all morning, so I was able to do some stuff on my computer and stitch for a while AND take a half hour nap before I had to get ready to go into work.  So I guess it was a good thing in a way.  After I got to work, I did supply stuff for a while and had to deal with people in ways firmer than I like to and usually have to.  I’ll just chalk it up to being Monday.  Then I went out to my practice area to practice for a while and that wasn’t a very good time either.  It was just an off day for playing and my high range just wasn’t there at all.  It was very frustrating. 

Finally the day was done and I could leave, but I was just so frustrated with everything that I got my dinner to go so I didn’t have to be around people.  I ate in my room and chatted with a couple of friends online.  My dinner was really good – grilled chicken breast actually wasn’t dry, the veggie lo mein wasn’t soggy, the kimchi wasn’t so spicy that my mouth was on fire, and the carrot sticks were crunchy.  And to top it off, my chocolate milk was cold!  After I ate, I got changed into PTs and headed over to my friend D’s room for our weekly stitching night.  We watched the movie Baby Mama and it was really good.  I got 2.75 hours of stitching in as well – stayed until about 2230 before I headed home.  I really enjoy hanging out with D and having a stitching friend over here.  I’m going to miss her when she leaves to go back home to the US.

Bedtime now so I can get up and run in the morning.  Nope, ten miles on Sunday wasn’t enough.  Must run more!!  LOL

Today’s High:  95
Current:  80 (11:15 p.m.)

One thought on “It was Monday for sure

  1. You know, i am starting to think my sis is psychic as her cards always appear out of nowhere when i need them most. thank you!! it’s been a lot of true mondays here…works a mess…lifes a mess…the only really positive things i have are you and my sweetie! oh and the mailman should be delivering something to you soon…i just hate october sis…i really do and its sad because my birthday is next friday…and i don’t even want to face that…=P sigh…but let me not rain on your parade..i miss you soooo much…love yyou!!

Leave a Reply

