I have a mouse in my room

After the long day I had yesterday, I slept in this morning.  I got up around 0730 and got ready for the day.  After breakfast it was off to formation and after formation I headed to my office to spend the morning doing various supply tasks.  I stitched during lunch and then after lunch we had some awards handed out by our Batallion Commander and Command Sergeant Major, a video presentation that one of our Soldiers made, a short class on heat injury prevention and care, and then the Multi National Force – Iraq Command Sergeant Major came to present those of us that played at the ceremony yesterday with coins.  So yesterday’s Change of Command ceremony turned into a 2-coin gig!  I actually like the CSM coin better than the General’s coin, but not too many people get 4-star General coins, so that’s something kind of cool.  He told us he’s been getting e-mails from all over the world letting him know what an awesome ceremony it was.  And he made a good point – people don’t remember the speeches from ceremonies.  All they remember is flags and music. 

Once the awards and stuff was done, I had about 1/2 hour to do a bit more on my computer, and then it was off to salsa rehearsal.  Rehearsal went really well today, and the hornline sounded great.  Us two trombones were actually playing like a section today instead of two individuals, so that was really cool!  I hope tomorrow’s gig goes as well or better than today’s rehearsal.  After the rehearsal was done, I was done for the day, but I still had a few things that needed to get taken care of today.  I did that and then I headed out to go home and pick up my laundry and change into PTs.  Then KC and I headed out for our weekly Wednesday pizza and hanging out.  While we were out, I went to the PX and bought a mouse for my computer.  My touchpad has decided it doesn’t want to work anymore.  I really don’t like using a mouse with a laptop, but if it’s that or not have anything, I’ll take the mouse.  Hence, I have a mouse in my room.  I bet you were wondering, weren’t you?  🙂

Now it’s 2330 and I need to get to sleep.  See you tomorrow!

Today’s High:  105
Current:  92 (11:35 p.m.)

Leave a Reply

