One more. . .

Sleep.  I slept for 9 1/2 hours last night and boy did that feel GREAT!!!  I got up about 0715 this morning and got ready for my day.  After breakfast at the chow hall I headed to work.  After formation, we had ceremonial band rehearsal for an upcoming ceremony.  Once that was done, we took care of part of the monthly sensitive items inventory which included a trip up to the Arms Room which is in the Battalion HQ building.  Once we were back from there, I headed home as the brass quintet had the day off until our 1645 job formation.  I stopped at the chow hall for some food and then on to my room.  I did some computer stuff, I stitched for a while, and I took a 1/2 hour nap before heading back in.

Desert BBQ (the name of our quintet) played for a hail/farewell/awards ceremony/dinner this evening.  We got to eat there, although I’m glad I had a bigger lunch because dinner was *eh*.  The gig went really well, and they were really receptive to our music.  We all got presented coins for yesterday’s ceremony and tonight’s job (it was the same unit for both events) – that makes 4 that I’ve gotten since I’ve been here.  We were at the job site for close to 3 1/2 hours, but we only played for maybe a total of 45 minutes.  The awards and speeches took a while, but it was ok.  When we were done, we got loaded back in the truck and headed back to the band hall and got our stuff put away.  I tried to call Ryan & Robbie, but I couldn’t get an outside line so I headed home and got a shower and then chatted with Ryan online.  I’m heading to bed now as I’ll be up at 0330 to leave for a half marathon in the morning.  Yes, I’m running another one.

Today’s High:  105
Current: 94 (10:40 p.m.)

Leave a Reply

