Another cool day

No running this morning.  I was too tired and sore from yesterday afternoon’s run.  So I slept until about 0730 and then got up and ready to face the day.  After breakfast it was off to formation.  I have no idea what I did this morning, but I know I was in my office.  I guess it wasn’t super important whatever it was.  I stitched at lunch and then after lunch we had a couple of classes on OPSEC.  Once that was done, we had a one hour salsa rehearsal and that went really well.  Then it was Brass Quintet time but we couldn’t rehearse because we were missing one of our trumpet players.  I got some supply stuff done with hand receipts, containers, etc.  Before I knew it, it was 1715 and time to go home!  I met up with KC and we headed back to the LSA to change into PTs before heading out.  We went and had our weekly pizza and then went to a little park and just hung out and talked.  I want to know where the bats were tonight.  I sure got a lot of mosquito bites while sitting out in the park.

Now I’m checking e-mail and my message boards and I think I’ll play some games at Pogo before I head to bed.

Today’s high:  101 (yes, you read that correctly!!)
Current:  91 (9:30 p.m.)

2 thoughts on “Another cool day

Leave a Reply

