RAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I woke up and got the building opened up this morning and then got comfy in the CQ corner until it was time for me to go to breakfast at 0800.  I had brass quintet rehearsal from 10-1130 so I had someone else sit and watch the phone for me during that time.  After I got back to my desk after rehearsal, the excitement began.  It RAINED!  For the first time in over 4 months, I saw rain.  It only lasted about 10-15 minutes, but it was enough to turn everything to mud.  And there was one really good thunder.  It was a beautiful day!

My CQ shift was over at 1215 and once I was relieved, I went in my office and stitched for about 1/2 hour before salsa rehearsal.  That rehearsal went well (as did BQ in the morning) and then afterwards, I changed into PTs and went for a 3.27 mile run.  It was really nice out – about 98 and there was a nice breeze by the lake I run around.  Once back at the band hall, I did some pushups and situps and stretching, and then finally checked my e-mail for the day and took care of what needed to be taken care of – including registering for a 10K that is next Saturday (20 Sep), a satellite of the Air Force Marathon.  That will be a very racing week with a half marathon on Sunday and then a 10K the following Saturday.  We’ll see how that goes. . .

Then I headed to dinner and then home to shower/wash my hair and crochet.  I finished a dishcloth that’s going to be a Christmas present and then I started on a baby blanket.  It was a nice relaxing evening, and I even got to chat with Ryan some in between his classes.  I also got to chat with Dad, Rick, and ppsassygrl .  I’m off to bed now.

Today’s high:  104
Current:  90 (10:25 p.m.)

Leave a Reply

