Lots accomplished

Wake up.  Get ready.  Chat with Ryan for a little bit while getting ready.  Head to the chow hall for breakfast.  Formation.  After formation I got to work.  I weeded through a dozen e-mails since yesterday.  I issued a flute and piccolo to our new flute/pic player that just arrived yesterday.  I’m also going to be doing her monthly counselings, so that will be a good experience for me.  I did some other supply stuff, but I’m not quite sure what.  After lunch I had about 1/2 hour to stitch and then we (the 3 females that aren’t out on missions) headed to the chapel for a “discussion session” about female issues, primarily sexual harassment and sexual assault.  Yay.  Personally, I thought it was a waste of time.  After it was over (actually a little before since it went long and I had a set time to be at the next stop) I headed to the arms’ room that we share and met up with SFC B to inventory our weapons that are kept in the arms’ room.  Then he headed back to the band hall, and I took care of a couple of other things I needed to do up at the Battalion supply area.  KC gave me a ride back since I had a box of ballistic glasses for the Soldiers in my unit.  Once back to the band hall, I got some uniform and gear sizes from the two new Soldiers, sent some e-mails, did up some paperwork to transfer the instruments that came in the containers a few weeks ago and the weapons with the new Soldiers from the property book in the rear to our property book.  By the time I finished those, it was time to go home.

I headed to dinner and then home for a shower.  I tried out the new Twisty Towel I got from my friend NB and I love it!!  You put the hood-like part on your head and the tail hangs in front over your hair and then you twist it up and secure it with the elastic band.  It’s really neat!  Once back in my room, I took out my stitching and I stitched on Seven Days of Creation and chatted with Ryan.  It was a nice relaxing evening.

Today’s high:  105
Current:  95 (11:25 p.m.)

Leave a Reply

