Friday Fun

I WAY didn’t get up to run this morning.  I woke up about 0750.  LOL  But I was ready to go in time to get to the chow hall for breakfast.  And then off to formation.  The rock band is out on a mission so we didn’t have stage band rehearsal.  I was finally able to get into the uniform ordering website and I got started on those.  I worked all morning and all through lunch – it’s only 3 hours between breakfast and lunch and I just wasn’t hungry.  Then at 1 we had Brass Quintet rehearsal for 2 hours.  That went really well and we weeded out a few pieces from our books that we knew we’d never use.  During the 2 hour rehearsal, I managed to drink 2 1-liter bottles of water.  I bet you can guess what I was doing quite frequently for the rest of the afternoon.  LOL  For the last 2 hours of the afternoon I worked more on ordering uniforms.  By the time I left shortly before 1730 I had all but 6 Soldiers done.  The website is sooooooooo slow, but at least I was able to get in today.

Then I headed home via the chow hall.  Once home, I changed into PT’s and then it was time to head back to the chapel for Joyful Noez rehearsal.  It went really well and I actually knew all of the songs for this week!  We have a new female vocalist and she’s really nice, and KC is going to be learning how to do the slides which is good because our usual Slide Master, DN, is going on leave soon, and then maybe leaving for a different job elsewhere in country later this year (he’s a civilian contractor).  JP is doing a great job in the lead vocal spot.  After rehearsal was done, I went and called Ryan and we talked for a while.  It’s always nice talking to him.  Robbie was at daycare so I didn’t get to talk to him, but I’ll call on Sunday and talk to him.

Today’s high:  112
Current:  97 (11:10 p.m.)

One thought on “Friday Fun

  1. Hi Lani

    Decided to say hi this evening and sorry you didn’t get a chance to talk to Robbie but I know you will in a few days. Thinking of you,

    Shelleen

Leave a Reply

