Thou shalt unmute

This morning did not start off very well.  I woke up about 0745.  I couldn’t figure out why my alarm hadn’t gone off so I could go to softball practice.  Well, I looked at my computer – I have an alarm clock program on there that I use – and there was the light.  The little picture of a speaker with a slash through it.  I had forgotten to unmute the volume last night before I went to bed.  Oops!  At least I woke up in enough time so that I could get ready, get breakfast, and get to formation on time!  

After formation I walked over to our Battalion Aid Station to get a prescription refill issue taken care of.  We’re supposed to be able to order our refills online over here, but there’s a problem with the system and a lot of Soldiers’ prescriptions aren’t showing up in their accounts.  So CPT H (our BN Medic) did some paperwork and resubmitted my prescription.  Then I went over to the Chaplain’s office to make an appointment to sit down with Chaplain Jones to get the prayer shawl ministry up and going over here.  Then it was back to the band hall to finish out the morning.

After lunch was a long afternoon.  My appointment with the Chaplain was to have been at 1430, but about 1330 I got a call from his Chaplain’s Assistant and he had had an emergency come up, so I rescheduled for tomorrow afternoon.  I did get sub-hand receipts printed out so they can be signed, and I did some other supply things.  I went to the PX and was finally able to get new PT shorts – they finally had my size in!  I bought 2 pairs, but I think I’m going to go back tomorrow and get 2-3 more, if they have any more Mediums in stock.

Once the day was finally done, I headed to the chow hall for dinner, and then home.  I was showered and changed and was stitching by 1930!  That sure was a nice change from all the late nights I’ve had lately.  I was chatting with Ryan, but the internet is being stupid and keeps disconnecting us.  I’m actually going to bed early tonight – probably within the next 1/2 hour or so.

Today’s High:  106
Current:  99 (9:00 p.m.)

2 thoughts on “Thou shalt unmute

  1. Getting a little extra rest is fine. I honestly admire your energy sweetie. Bless your sweet heart.

    Hugs,
    Shelley

Leave a Reply

