Long day started and ended at a chapel

This morning SFC J came and knocked on my door about 0615 to see if I knew about the change to the schedule.  Nope, I didn’t know anything about it.  I had to be at Honor Chapel (the one by our Batallion) by 0830 for a class given by our Chaplain.  I did leave early enough so I could go to the chow hall and get breakfast before the class.  That lasted about 1/2 hour and then I stopped by my room on the way to the band hall so I could pick up my backpack with my PTs in it.  The rest of the morning was spent in stage band rehearsal and that was pretty fun.  After lunch we didn’t have BQ rehearsal, so I did some supply stuff until about 1500 or so.  Then I got changed into PTs and went to the gym.  I had planned on running outside since it was a nice clear day with no dust.  But since it was a nice clear day with no dust, it was also 117 degrees outside.  No thanks.  So I went and attempted to use the treadmill.  I say attempted because the power went out twice while I was on it and I had to start over each time.  Well, after the second time I gave up – I figure I got about 2 miles in.  Then it was back to the band hall and I changed into a clean/dry PT shirt.  Just after 5 the CQ left for dinner, and I was chow relief since I have duty tomorrow.  After he got back, I headed to Hope Chapel for Joyful Noez rehearsal.  After we rehearsed our set for this Sunday’s service, we broke for pizza (from Pizza Hut – a couple of the behind-the-scenes guys went and got it for us).  Then it was more rehearsing until about 2200.  We’re getting ready for our “concert” service – a service of all music with a few testimonies throughout.  That will be happening on 6 July, so we don’t have much time to put it together.  Our rehersal tonight went really well and we were actually done an hour earlier than we had planned on!

Now I’m home and I’m going to bed.  Have a great weekend!

Today’s High:  117
Current:  100 (11:00 p.m.)

Leave a Reply

