Terrific Tuesday!

I slept through PT this morning after having gone to bed shortly after 10 last night.  I was tired.  I got up and dressed and headed to the chow hall for breakfast.  My usual breakfast consists of cereal (either Frosted Flakes or Cocoa Puffs – and I use chocolate milk on my Cocoa Puffs), 2 kinds of fruit – this morning was pears and pineapple, and 2 slices of swiss cheese – for calcium & protein since I don’t drink as much milk here.  And a glass of grape juice.  Then it was off to the band hall for formation.  After formation I went through my e-mails and answered those that needed answering and then we had rehearsal/recording.  We recorded the Iraqi and US Anthems, 10th Mountain Division Song, and all the service songs.  It took until lunch, so the morning went by quickly.  After I finished eating lunch (my usual tuna sandwich and kimchi, can of V-8, and a glass of gatorade and a small dessert), I headed home so I could pick up my laundry and then grab my backpack with my PT clothes in it.  After lunch we had stage band rehearsal and that went well, and pretty quickly.  Then I got changed into my PTs and I went to the gym.  I ran 2.78 miles on the treadmill in 30 minutes, and then I did an ab workout with a friend.  We did leg lifts, crunches of all kinds, side crunches, flutter kicks, and some planks.  I have a feeling I’m going to really be feeling that tomorrow.  But it was a good workout!  Then it was back to the band hall to do details and then home to shower and change BEFORE dinner!!  That was nice.  I had a nice leisurely dinner and then home to relax for the rest of the evening.  I did some stitching and chatted with some friends.  Now I’m going to bed early again tonight!

Today’s High:  101 (take a guess.. . . . .  yes, more dust – LOTS of it today)
Current:  95 (9:10 p.m.)

Leave a Reply

