Pictures from the past few days!

It’s the middle of the day and I’m home in my room.  The internet is actually cooperating to upload pictures, so I’ll share some from the past few days.  These first few are from the Softball Tournament Opening Ceremonies we played at Friday evening.
Here’s Desert BBQ – SFC NJ, SSG RF, SSG GG, me, & SFC KB.  Those are the tournament t-shirts – our uniform for the ceremony.

A close up of me playing

Next up is the Army Birthday Cake cutting at the Al Faw Palace Saturday morning.  Here is the birthday cake.

I’m standing next to Chaplain Frederick in front of a HUGE American flag.

And here I am sitting on a chair that Yassar Arafat (if I remember the sign correctly) gave to Sadam Hussein.

And here are some fish in the pond outside the Palace.

And last but not least for this post, a picture of the first 3 hours on Time & Season Sampler by Moira Blackburn.

I hope you enjoyed all my pictures!!  More coming soon.

One thought on “Pictures from the past few days!

  1. Lani:

    Thanks for sharing the pictures – how neat that you got to sit in the chair with a piece of history! Something to show your grandchildren one day.

    You are in my prayers every day –

    Dar

Leave a Reply

